Tags

, ,

Have you ever broken down on the side of a busy road and had to wait for your breakdown cover to send a recovery vehicle?
Here’s a boredom busting new game for creative shape spotters.

A couple of days ago I made my way south to the beautiful city of Brighton for one of the favourite events in my annual calendar – Vegfest (proper write up to follow!).
When my car broke down on the M25 I wasn’t impressed to hear that I’d be waiting an hour and a half for a recovery vehicle… by myself on the side of one of the busiest motorways in the country. However, I’ve come up with a great concept for anyone who ever finds themselves stuck but equipped with a camera/camera phone/iPad etc.

Motorway Breakdown ABC is a game that can be played on the ‘safe side’ of the protective motorway barrier and is a fun way to pass the time. I can’t believe how ‘lucky’ I was to break down just by a large sign, which offered endless creative possibilities 😉 All these images were taken within 10 metres of my car and I only had to cheat a tiny bit (G, P and R).

Disclaimer: Please be 100% safe! Do not put yourself or other drivers at risk at any time.

Moral of the story… don’t ever leave the house without a camera!
I hope this made you smile! Have a great week and safe travels.

